Conception

Innovative and unique concept in the market addressing degenerative spine surgeons concerns, Jazz™ Cap SP (Screw Protection) is the only current solution that allows direct coupling with a pedicle screw (Jazz™ Screw) to supplement it. Significantly increase its primary stability in situations of poor quality of the patient’s bone.

Supplied sterile, Jazz™ Cap SP is a real alternative to fenestrated screws using surgical cement or expansion screws, avoiding the numerous per and postoperative complications related to the recovery of these implants, found in the literature.

Jazz™ Cap SP uses either the Jazz™ Band or Jazz™ Passer Band with performances proven by more than 52,000 poses and 9 years of clinical follow-up.

Jazz™ Cap SP allows you to create up to 4 fixation points on the same vertebra with minimal profile and that no other implant on the market can provide:

  • The pedicle fixation is ensured by the Jazz™ screw, whose surgical technique is standard
  • Sub-laminar fixation is allowed by the Jazz™ Cap SP, which is very quick to implement because it is easy and requires few instruments.

Thanks to its innovative screw and tape locking mechanisms and its modularity that automatically positions the belt in an optimal position just above the blade, Jazz™ Cap SP is characterized by its quick and easy implementation with a minimum of instruments and a reduced learning curve.

Materials

Connector  Locking Mechanism Braid Buckle and metal strip
Materials Titanium alloy Ti6Al4V  PEEK (PolyEtherEtherKetone) Optima LT1 Polyester Stainless steel
Standards ISO 5832-3  ASTM F2077-03 ASTM F1717

Range

Implant composition

Conception

Concept novateur et unique sur le marché s’adressant aux chirurgiens intervenant sur le rachis dégénératif, Jazz Cap SP (Screw Protection) est la seule solution qui permette un couplage direct avec une vis pédiculaire (Jazz™ Screw) afin de la supplémenter et accroître significativement sa stabilité primaire dans les situations de mauvaise qualité de l’os du patient.

Livré stérile, Jazz™ Cap SP est une véritable alternative aux vis fenêtrées utilisant du ciment chirurgical ou aux vis à expansion évitant les nombreuses complications per et post-opératoires ou liées à la reprise de ces implants, relevés dans la littérature.

Jazz™ Cap SP utilise au choix les tresses Jazz™ Band ou Jazz™ Passer Band aux performances éprouvées par plus de 52 000 poses et 9 ans de recul clinique.

Jazz™ Cap SP permet de créer jusqu’à 4 points de fixations sur la même vertèbre avec un encombrement réduit au minimum et qu’aucun autre implant sur le marché ne peut procurer:

  • La fixation pédiculaire est assurée par la vis Jazz™ dont la technique opératoire est standard
  • La fixation sous-lamaire est quant à elle permise par le Jazz™ Cap SP dont la mise en œuvre est à la fois très rapide car aisée et ne nécessitant que peu de d’instruments.

Grâce à ses mécanismes de verrouillage vis et bande innovants et sa modularité qui permet de positionner automatiquement la bande dans une position optimale juste au-dessus de la lame, Jazz™ Cap SP se caractéristiques par sa mise en œuvre simple et rapide avec un minimum d’instruments ainsi qu’une courbe d’apprentissage réduite.

Matériaux

Connecteur  Système de verrouillage Tresse Boucle et plaquette déformable
Matériaux Alliage de titane Ti6Al4V  PEEK (PolyEtherEtherKetone) Optima LT1 Polyester Acier inoxydable
Normes ISO 5832-3  ASTM F2077-03 ASTM F1717

Gamme

Composition de l’implant